Project FBG Day 10

Welcome to Project FBG Development Diary.

Day 10

Yay Day 10!

Today I coded a little so that the level system is working, then I started on the collision and got most of that working only thing is because i’ve set it to only jump when on the ground when you get onto of a platform you can jump or set the gravity which is quite a problem.   Although as I typed that I may make it so that you have to only jump when on the floor and you move along the levels using unique timing of the jumps and gravity switches.

Not really much to show might draw later and upload here, which leads me to my next topic I have linked my deviant art account to the blog and all my sprite pixel art will be uploaded there as well for publicitiy 😀

 

Lastly I’ll mention that i’ll be drawing with a Wacom in Photoshop, I found a nice niche to draw in/with.

Todo List to Finish Baldie

  • Learn Sprites from Tutorials
  • Draw Background
  • Think of Combat Actions
  • Draw Enemies
  • Code Enemies
  • Camera
  • Music / Sounds
  • Code Newgrounds API
  • Publish
  • Spread the Word
  • Updates?

If you have any comments or feedback please comment and follow!

For Flash Punk’s Tutorial goto

http://flashpunk.net/tutorials/

Fallen.

Leave a Reply

