Parkania Day 31

Welcome to Parkania Development Diary.

Day 31

Time Script!

So I went away for the weekend but in the meantime I got the Time/Date GUI working which took quite a while to work out, mainly the string arrays and how to make it count up. But in the end I got it done. It has made me realise that the game making experience is a learning curve, that may never end. And I’m loving every bit of it. Time scripts are not alot of fun to make it was a massive headache that has been annoying me for  while and I thought that I had to get it done now or never.

 

I also got Ghosting to work on the buildings, which was also a bit of trouble…but it’s working nicely now and grid is working to an extent just not as griddy as I would like, I also have to fix how the time is so dark. The ghosting is permanent too, I have to make a camera button or deselect button, i’ll use the end un-used one for now. Oh and lastly all the new menu graphics have been added too!

 

Now onto the Roadmap!

  • Brainstorm Ideas
  • Draw Sketches of ideas
  • Brainstorm More!
  • Logo/Name/etc
  • Start on Character Design
  • Backend Systems
  • Assets
  • Game Design
  • More Assets!
  • Other Additional Systems
  • Facebook API
  • Alpha
  • Fixes
  • Feedback
  • Closed Beta
  • Fixes
  • Open Beta
  • Feedback and Fixes
  • Tidy Up
  • Public Release!!!
It’s going to be a Year-Long Project to get to Alpha.

If you have any comments or feedback please comment and follow!

Donations Accepted

Fallen.

Leave a Reply

